Uncategorized

Thanks for stopping by!

Personally, I would drink coffee all day, every day. I drink it hot, I drink it cold, I drink it lukewarm. I’ve used pretty much every kind of coffee maker under the sun (except for that new Ninja coffee bar which I do. not. need. I repeat, I do not need it and I will not buy it…and I will continue to repeat that mantra until I believe it), I don’t really have a preference between Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks – though my local Dunkin never quite manages to get my order right. I have about ten different coffees in my cabinet at home – espresso, cinnamon-flavored, mocha-laced, Italian roast, breakfast blend…I could really go on and on, but I’ll stop there.

For me, it’s more about the experience than the flavor – the experience of sitting down and enjoying something simple without any interruptions. My favorite times of day to enjoy coffee are during my thirty minute commute to work and a couple hours before bedtime, when I can whip up a latte and savor it while reading a book. Between those two times, my life is a fast-paced whirlwind of work, school, and family.

Speaking of family – I live with two folks who don’t drink coffee at all. One is a black lab/German Shepherd mix, Nana (that’s her below), and it’s not just that she doesn’t like coffee – it’s that she’s never even tried it (as far as I know – I’ve only known her for the last two and a half years, and she’s almost nine years old). I’ll forgive her for that, since she’s adorable. The other is my engineer/mad scientist/bassist husband, Adam. That I’ve learned to forgive, since arguing over espresso seems pretty trivial in the grand scheme of things.

I’ve started this blog as a requirement for an E-Commerce class. This summer, I decided it was the right time to go to graduate school to get a M.S. in International Marketing Management. I have no experience with business school/courses – my Bachelor’s degree is in History & Theology – and I’m looking to advance in my career, so I have much to gain from furthering my education. I’ll probably talk a little bit about my time in school on this blog, but mostly my posts will be about the “little things” in life that I enjoy talking about – the things that bring me joy.

So grab something to drink, and unwind with me.

Best – Jennie

12670489_10153676896426225_4469274366075383605_n1

Leave a Reply

